Changing the Settings
-
Tap Settings. On iPhone, this option is in the bottom-right corner of the screen as long as you don't have a conversation open. On Android, first tap ⋮ in the top-right corner of the screen--the "Settings" option will be at the bottom of the drop-down menu there.
-
Tap your profile picture and name. This option is at the top of the page; tapping it will allow you to view and change your name, picture, or phone number.
-
Tap the "Back" button. It's in the top-left corner of the screen; doing so will return you to the "Settings" menu.
-
Tap Account. This section is where you go to change privacy settings such as what other users can see (e.g., when you're online) as well as to delete your account if you're so inclined.
- Tap the "Back" button when you're finished here.
-
Tap Chats. Doing so will allow you to change chat-related options, such as when the chats back up or how pictures are stored.
- Tap the "Back" button when you're finished here.
-
Tap Notifications. You can manage your in-app notifications from this page.
- Tap the "Back" button when you're finished here.
-
Tap Data and Storage Usage. On Android, it's just Data usage. You can change the ways in which photos, audio, videos, and documents are downloaded to your phone (e.g., over Wi-Fi versus over cellular data) here.
- Tap the "Back" button when you're finished here.
